Custom Search

Race Sign Ups and Assignments - Last Update: March 19, 2020
Date Race/Location Boat Time Tactician Main Trim Tail Bow Mast Pit Float
Wed Apr 8 FIRST CYC BEER CAN 5:30                
Sat Apr 11 Wellington 2 11:00         Joe   Sara  
Fri Apr 17 Helgeson 2 5:30         Joe   Sara  
Fri May 1 Helgeson 3 5:30                
Sat May 2 Wellington 3 11:00                
Fri May 15 Helgeson 4 5:30                
Mon May 25 Bailey Opening Day 11:00                
Fri May 29 McKane 1 5:30                
Sat Jun 1 Crown Cup 10:15                
Fri Jun 12 McKane 2 5:30                
Fri Jun 26 McKane 3 5:30                
Sat Jun 27 Pop Cowley 4th 11:00                





If you're not sure if you have the most recent list, refresh/reload your browser.

How Do I Sign Up For A Race or Regatta? Send Mike Whittemore an email...or call or text to 619-884-8844.

Melokia is berthed at Slip E-2 at the Coronado Yacht Club.

Race Calendar Link

 

April 3rd Helgeson - Probably Cancelled due to Covid-19!

Wellington Series - Sat Mar 28, Apr 11, May 2: Around the bay pursuit races starting and ending at CYC.

Bailey Opening Day - Monday May 25 (Memorial Day) - Around the bay on Memorial Day for Opening Day Weekend at CYC.

Crown Cup - Sat June 1 - W-L PHRF Class racing in South Bay

Pop Cowley Independence Day Race - Sat June 27 - Get in the spirit of '76 with an around the bay race to kick off 4th of July celebration.

Friday Evening Series - Helgeson, McKane, McGuiness - three four race series run every other Friday evening. Boat time 5:30.Race starts at 6:00 PM and back in dock usually by 7:30 PM. April 3, 17, May 1, 15, 29, June 12, 26, July 10, 24, August 7, 21, September 4. Have tried to get steady crew for these events but has been difficult. I will put on schedule and determine whether we launch or not by interest level by Wednesday prior to race.

Beer Can Racing: Casual Wednesday afternoon runs in the company of many other boats with a boat time of 5:30. Races start at 6:00 PM and usually take about an hour plus. After racing we normally commune at a table, bbq or buy from the CYC menu. Beer Can season starts Wednesday April 8 and runs through September 23.

Sign up for the races you'd like to participate in....