Custom Search

Race Sign Ups and Assignments
Date Race/Location Boat Time Tactician Main Trim Tail Bow Mast Pit Float
Sat Aug 26 Sharp Hospice Regatta 11:00 Charlie Jim Tammy Dom Joe Mary Sara Jennifer
Sat Sep 9 Beneteau Cup (SDYC) 09:30 Pete Jim Dan Tammy Joe Dom Sara  
Sun Sep 10 Beneteau Cup (SDYC) 09:30 Pete Jim Dan Tammy Joe Dom Sara  
Sat Oct 7 CYC Fall Regatta 10:00 Pete       Joe   Sara  
Sun Oct 8 CYC Fall Regatta 10:00 Pete       Joe   Sara  
Sat Nov 4 Hot Rum I 10:30   Jim     Joe   Sara  
Sat Nov 11 Longstreth 1 11:00         Joe   Sara  
Sat Nov 18 Hot Rum II 10:30   Jim     Joe   Sara  
Sat Dec 2 Hot Rum III 10:30   Jim     Joe   Sara  
Sat Dec 9 Longstreth 2 11:00         Joe   Sara  
Sat Dec 30 Bornsen NY Race 11:00         Joe   Sara  






How Do I Sign Up For A Race or Regatta? Send Mike Whittemore an email...or call or text to 619-884-8844.

Melokia is berthed at Slip E-2 at the Coronado Yacht Club.

Race Calendar Link

Upcoming Race Schedule Notes

Sat Aug 12 - Crown Cup - Windward Leeward PHRF racing in South Bay Results

Sat Aug 26 - Sharp Hospice Regatta - Fun around San Diego bay race for a good cause. Entertainment and food after racing at the post race party at CYC.

Sat & Sun Sept 9 & 10 - Beneteau Cup - Our One Design Championship regatta. Windward Leeward out of SDYC.

Sat & Sun Oct 7 & 8 - CYC Fall Regatta - Our last One Design Race of the year.

Sat Nov 4, 18, and Dec 2 - Hot Rum Series. Three exciting races down the bay and out to sea and back with 130+ of the best racing boats in San Diego.

Sat Nov 11, Dec 9, Jan ? - Longstreth series race 1. The format has been three around the bay races about a month apart but this may change to one day with three races or three segments. Time will tell.

Sat Dec 30 - Bornsen NY Race - Around the bay to end the year the way it began - underway on Melokia!

Beer Can Series: First race April 12 - every Wednesday evening through September 27. 5:30 boat time. Mass start at 6:00 and a run out to SD Bay until 6:30 then head home. BBQ after racing or simply socialize. Crew call via email by Tuesday and crew announcement Wed by noon. Sometimes these "sell out" early. Sometimes not enough to get underway. No worries - all about a fun evening sail.

For your save the date calendar for 2017: One Design Oct 7 & 8 CYC Fall Regatta.

Sign up for the races you'd like to participate in....