Custom Search

Race Sign Ups and Assignments - Last Update: May 14, 2019
Date Race/Location Boat Time Tactician Main Trim Tail Bow Mast Pit Float
Mon May 27 Bailey Opening Day 11:00   Gerral   Anne Joe   Sara Tammy II
Fri May 31 Friday Evening Racing 5:30   Gerral Rose Anne   Ken Sara  
Sat Jun 8 CRA Summer 10:00                
Fri Jun 14 Friday Evening 5:30                
Fri Jun 28 Friday Evening 5:30                
Sat Jun 29 Pop Cowley 11:00                
Fri Jul 12 Friday Evening 5:30                
Sun Jul 14 CRA Commodore's Cup 10:00                
Fri Jul 26 Friday Evening 5:30                
Sat Aug 3 Elizabeth Hospice OYC 09:45           Dom    
Sun Aug 4 Elizabeth Hospice OYC 09:45           DOm    
Fri Aug 9 Friday Evening 5:30                
Fri Aug 23 Friday Evening 5:30                
Sat Aug 24 Sharp Hospice                  





If you're not sure if you have the most recent list, refresh/reload your browser.

How Do I Sign Up For A Race or Regatta? Send Mike Whittemore an email...or call or text to 619-884-8844.

Melokia is berthed at Slip E-2 at the Coronado Yacht Club.

Race Calendar Link

Upcoming Race Schedule Notes

Mon May 27 - Memorial Day Holiday - Bailey Opening Day Race - A run around the bay that coincides with the CYC Opening Day weekend.

Sat June 8 - CRA Summer Regatta - North Bay around the buoys racing

Sat June 29 - POP Cowley Independence Day Race - around the bay with a pursuit start at CYC

Sun July 14 - CRA Commodore's Cup - More around the bay racing with the Cortez Racing Association

Sat/Sun Aug 3/4 - One Design Racing W-L out of Oceanside Yacht Club. Need help on the way up on 8/1 or 8/2 and back on 8/5.

Sat Aug 24 - Sharp Hospice Regatta - A big fleet with a pursuit start in North Bay and around buoys to finish under the bridge in south bay with a big party at CYC following. Good charity race sponsored by CRA and CYC.

Beer Can "racing" out of CYC starts Wed April 10th. If I am going to sail will send out a notice on Monday or Tuesday with crew list out by noon on Wednesday. Slip departure around 5:45 and return about 7:15. BBQ or whatever after at CYC.

Friday Evening Series. When there is a Friday night race scheduled - sort of glorified CYC Beer Can - and given that I feel like sailing, will include a crew call with the Beer Can notice. If we don't have 5 or 6 signed up by Friday morning, we won't be sailing. First Race Friday April 5th then every two weeks except as interrupted by holidays.

One Design "Save the Date": Elizabeth Hospice 8/3-8/4, Beneteau Cup 9/7-9/8, CYC Fall 10/5-10/6

Sign up for the races you'd like to participate in....