Custom Search

Race Sign Ups and Assignments - Last Update: February 21, 2020
Date Race/Location Boat Time Tactician Main Trim Tail Bow Mast Pit Float
Sun Feb 23 SBC Winter 10:30   Bill Dan   Joe   Sara  
Sat Mar 21 NOOD SDYC 09:30   Jim Dan Dom Joe   Sara  
Sun Mar 22 NOOD SDYC 09:30   Jim Dan Dom Joe   Sara  
Sat Mar 28 Wellington 1 11:00         Joe   Sara  
Fri Apr 3 Helgeson 1 5:30         Joe      
Wed Apr 8 FIRST CYC BEER CAN 5:30                
Sat Apr 11 Wellington 2 11:00         Joe      
Fri Apr 17 Helgeson 2 5:30         Joe      





If you're not sure if you have the most recent list, refresh/reload your browser.

How Do I Sign Up For A Race or Regatta? Send Mike Whittemore an email...or call or text to 619-884-8844.

Melokia is berthed at Slip E-2 at the Coronado Yacht Club.

Race Calendar Link

 

Longstreth Series - Sat Nov 16, Sat Dec 14, Sat Jan 4: Around the bouys in San Diego Bay. Pursuit start. Great boat ride!!!! Results

South Bay Combined Winter Regatta - Sun Feb 23 - Windward-Leeward in south bay usu three races.

Wellington Series - Sat Mar 28, Apr 11, May 2: Around the bay pursuit races starting and ending at CYC.

Friday Evening Series - Helgeson, McKane, McGuiness - three four race series run every other Friday evening. Boat time 5:30.Race starts at 6:00 PM and back in dock usually by 7:30 PM. April 3, 17, May 1, 15, 29, June 12, 26, July 10, 24, August 7, 21, September 4. Have tried to get steady crew for these events but has been difficult. I will put on schedule and determine whether we launch or not by interest level by Wednesday prior to race.

Beer Can Racing: Casual Wednesday afternoon runs in the company of many other boats with a boat time of 5:30. Races start at 6:00 PM and usually take about an hour plus. After racing we normally commune at a table, bbq or buy from the CYC menu. Beer Can season starts Wednesday April 8 and runs through September 23.

Sign up for the races you'd like to participate in....